top of page

swimming in our eyes

What we see is brought into fruition, is brought into reality.

Otherwise they live their lives wondering if they exist at all.

Isn’t that how we feel too? How are we any different from them? How are we any different in our desire to live?

To be recognized. To be seen.

But somehow I’ve found myself at peace.

Somehow I’m okay with being the only one that sees the birds in chase of one another.

I am okay with not being seen because life needs to be seen as well. I will be its observer.

I will be the eyes that it swims within.

I will one day find the eyes that reflect me and let me explore its depths.

Until then, I need not be seen because I am not ready for seeking eyes. I am still taking my time observing and absorbing.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page