top of page

digitized

Did I ever make them feel this lonely? Did I fail to be there for them in their time of need? What was I... what are we really doing here?

Why don't we talk to each other? Why do we stare at our computer screens and make each other feel so alone? Why is it that I feel more connected through my phone than I do in person? Why is it that we are no longer human to each other but walking versions of our Facebooks?

I know I used to be really busy. But was I the kind of busy that chose to shut everyone out and refuse to listen to them when they came to me for help? When there was a type of pleading in their eyes that begged for a minute of my time and genuine care, did I ignore them? Was I too busy staring at the digitized version of them on Facebook as I scrolled through their profile, neglecting to see that this was not really them. Their Facebooks couldn't tell me what turmoil they felt inside.

Did I ever make them feel this lonely?

Did I fail to do my part as a human being?

Are we failing to be there for each other?

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page