top of page

drunk on love

I just want to know what it feels like to fall in love. What it feels like to be drunk on the other person's energy, what it feels like to feel so strongly about someone's mere presence, what it feels like to hurt when he hurts, what it feels like to know what he's thinking before he even thinks to open his mouth... It's a lot to ask for. And it's not easy at all. I've heard people say love is a choice. But I don't agree. If love were a choice, more people would be in love. If I had the choice to be in love and to be in such bliss, don't you think I would have chosen to allow myself that beautiful liberty? But I haven't. I haven't because it's a feeling. It's such a powerful feeling. Sure there are times when you have to make choices when in love, but that's because you're choosing whether or not your love is worth the battle. Love is a feeling. An amazing feeling. It's a blessing and a wonderful privilege given to us. I'm in love with the thought of love and finding someone who I can rely on & entrust with my life as he does with his.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page