top of page

like every other

Why do I still hold onto you?

What do I possibly have left for you that I am still holding our friendship together by the last little shreds of it that are left?

What do you really mean to me that after I've gotten drunk off of my tears, I still come crawling back to you as if I am attached to you by the hip.

Why are you so important to me that I can't seem to find myself separating myself from the monstrosity you have become?

Why couldn't you be the person I thought you were?

Why did you have to go and prove me wrong each and every time I tried to tell myself I was wrong? That I was so deathly wrong. No matter how many times I told myself that you would change, I was proved wrong. To my surprise? No not really. What was I expecting exactly? I'm not so sure. I guess I just expected you to be different than every other person that has broken my heart over and over again.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page