top of page

throwing words and throwing chairs

If he and I reacted the same exact way - you'd tell me to calm down and you'd let him go so peacefully. It doesn't matter if he throws a chair on the floor or goes on a rampage of curse words as long as he's male. Meanwhile when I get even a little bit worked up about something important to me or if I utter even one cuss word, you have to tell me to calm down because you don't think I'm being level-headed or that I'm letting my period get to me way too much. "Calm down." I'm so tired of hearing that. When you go on emotional rampages regarding different issues I never told you to calm down because instead I tried to listen to you and understand why you possibly would be so emotional about something. But you've never thought about it, have you? All you know is that if you see a girl being angry and worked up about something, she's obviously just "overreacting." Meanwhile it's just funny or a passing phase if a guy does it.

*Disclaimer: This is not meant to target anybody or to say this applies to every guy or to every girl, but rather it is something I have seen in the society and the people around me as well as the online community I am a part of.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page