top of page

think-ful words

Think before you talk.

Your words are like glass. It's your choice whether to break them and use them as shards or to share communion using that glass. It really is YOUR choice on how your words can affect someone's day, whether you want to be the highlight of their week or the part of their week that just ruins it for the rest of the days that had so much potential to carry bounds of happiness in them.

You might say it and forget it - but I hope you understand, I hope WE understand that our words have the potential to cause someone to cry, to clutch their chest as they attempt at holding themselves together after the words cut them so deep it's almost fatal. Your words can be used for good. You can be the one butterfly that flies in their stomaches because you compliment their passion in a time for them that feels so lackluster and monotonous. You could be the sun in their cloudy day but so many of us speak without thinking and cause so much more harm than we probably should. There is a difference between truthful and brutally honest. "I was just being honest" to you could be seared into their mind for days on end.

I know it's hard. It's hard for me too. I'm always so afraid that I'll hurt someone with words that I blurted out without another thought. But it's important. It's important to remember the weight that our words hold because they are the representation of our thoughts.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page