top of page

not cut out for it

Cutting people out of my life scared me. The prospect that I might lose them forever, that I would never get to see them again, share my ideas or thoughts, keep my secrets from them too, hide my life story... But maybe it's for the best. There are just some people you grow out of - for all sorts of different reasons but valid reasons nonetheless. There reaches a point when I have to stop letting them stay in my life because I'm afraid or because I'm anxious at the thought of possible regret. If they cause me sadness, stress, and nothing but pain, what's the real benefit of having them remain in my life? Life's too short to spend it trying to forgive and forget the SAME person over and over again. I'd rather live it meeting new people who actually care enough to talk about what has happened and how to fix it because they are the people who have fought to keep me in their lives.

So this is the end of the road for us. It's been a good journey up until here but I think this is where it stops because you've stopped four miles back while I kept walking. We're just in two different places and I don't know if you'll catch up to me one day but for now, I guess we'll go our different ways. I hope you don't regret stopping because it's too late now. You didn't care. And now it's become too much for me to care by myself. Good-bye.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page