top of page

"The Sky is Falling"

It seemed so dramatic.

We thought the world was going to fall apart,

or was that just me.

As you clawed at my insides and

threatened to turn me inside

out

I watched helplessly

as I apologized

over and over again,

believing in your stupid

lies.

If you were going to

stop

so quickly,

why did we have to make this so painful?

Why did you have to make me

suffer?

Why did you make yourself

suffer.

It was all to be over

in the blink of an eye

and yet you let me believe

it wouldn't be over until

one of us

died.

I should be grateful

but I'm really not.

I should be happy

to see you smile

but I'm really too busy

thinking about how

easily

this could have ended.

Yet here we are.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page