top of page

Baby Ducklings


I'm literally so attached. I think about what'll happen when I graduate and I have to leave my Pen on Paper and Key Club babies behind. Granted some of them are actually older than I am and a good majority of them are taller than I am but I've grown to love them so much that separating from them seems painful. Oddly attached much? Yes, very much so, and I'm not even ashamed of it because they've all become my family and the little sisters and brothers that I never had as an only child. Running around with my Key Club badge in one hand and the agenda for Pen on Paper in the other, the two clubs and the two cabinets have become such an integral part of my life. I'd be awake at 3 AM with about 10 tabs open at once and as I clicked between the TEDx schedule and an email about a new volunteer opportunity, I didn't think about how tired I was or about the upcoming test, but about my Key Club and Pen on Paper babies that I never wanted to let down and the same kind of fire and passion I saw in them that I saw in me. I've been so blessed with such amazing, irreplaceble cabinets who genuinely care. Leaving them behind? Ah God. I can't even think about it yet. I'm already thinking about my speeches at the banquets and how the waterworks will just come without my permission because they've been such a large part of my life as they greet me in the halls randomly, yell across the hallway to say hi, and always make my day a little brighter even if I'm drowning in my own thoughts.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page