top of page

Not Impossible

Yes it will be tough. No there is no easy way out. Of course I'm still doing it. I might not be able to see the light at the end of the tunnel, but who cares? As long as I know it's there I'm up for the challenge. It's the things worth fighting for in our lives that are the hardest to achieve, but because something is difficult does not mean it is impossible. Want to restore clean water to the entire world? Want to change the image of your club? Want to change someone's mind? No, none of these is a piece of cake, but when you step away from the table and look at it all, you realize that it's just a couple more slices than you thought. Up close it's so intimidating: the work, the bumps in the road, the endless stress... but when we take a step back to put it all in perspective we see how valuable our work and effort will be in the end.

I'll be the first to admit it: I'm stubborn. I'm headstrong and adamant that change is possible. It might not all happen at once, but the change that I seek in my life and in this world is perfectly feasible. It's definitely not going to be easy but really... what in life has been? And even if I decide it's not something for me to tackle right now, I would have learned something from it. Not being able to reach a goal is not the sign of failure but the sign of a valuable, unforgettable learning experience because we learn from our mistakes for the next time. It's all trial and error. We can't expect to find the good without weeding through the bad: it's just not possible. I have to be willing to get my heart broken at least once and my dreams crushed another time to find what I was looking for.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page