top of page

I'll Remember

I met you for a reason. I may not remember you in 5, 10, 15 years and I'll apologize for that in advance, but I can confidently say that there was and is a reason that you came into my life. I don't think that I meet anybody on accident - each person I encounter has something to show me, to teach me. This life I am living: I cannot live it alone and the sooner I realize that, the sooner that I can experiene it to its fullest capacity. The friends that I meet in high school may seem temporary: four to six years at the most, some people say. But to me, the people I meet in high school are going to be the people that helped mold me into the person I am today. The personalities that exist around me are astounding and stunning because they have all gone through different situations in their lives and they have learned to cope with them in their own unique ways. Sure I might not remember your name when I'm 30 or 60 but who you are and your impact will last with me forever. Somewhere in me I will remember your words, your actions, your drive. I will remember your smile and your laugh because my memory with names is one thing, but my memory with your personality and your significance to me is timeless.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page