top of page

Live and Let Go

I've found no benefit in keeping grudges, in holding onto bad memories, in resenting someone for a very long time. But I understand the feeling because I've been there and I've done that. It's easier to hold onto that grudge and blame that person than to put any blame anywhere else, like in yourself. But instead of finding someone or someplace to put your blame in, I've found it easier to live and let go because there is no help holding on to it - it only makes our lives harder and harder. It makes the life of the person holding on increasingly painful and heartwrenching because we're the only ones that know what's going through our heads. Let go. Let it all go and move on because life is way too short to allow us to hold on to the past and refuse to move forward. Things happen in life. Sure, I'm only 16 and you could say, "What do you know about life?" but I know enough to say that 80-100 years is too short of a time to spend it thinking about what could've gone better or why something went wrong in the first place. So what if we've been wronged in the past? Let's not let that affect our future and let it continue to wrong us. Life is so much more pleasant when we focus on the positive and let go of the negative in our lives - and that's something in our control.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page