top of page

Human

I'm not perfect: I'm human. I've said it before in a blog post, but I'll say it again: perfection doesn't exist in my eyes. Some people may disagree with me on this and that's okay, but I still stand by my opinion. But as I say that perfection doesn't exist, I don't point it out to be a flaw but rather as a reality that brings us even closer to each other as the imperfect human beings we are, full of quirks and idiosyncracies that push and pull at our heartstrings. And as a human and as Frances Lee, sometimes I'll say things I don't mean but apologize profusely and explain, I'll babble on endlessly about my arguably trivial worries but laugh with you years from now about how foolish I was, I'll suppress my feelings and say everything is alright but eventually learn that it's okay for it not to be alright, I'll overcompensate with giggles what I lack in my heart but one day find that missing piece, I'll rant until you want to back away slowly but eat amazing rocky road ice cream to cheer ourselves up, and I'll make mistakes but learn from them all, one by one.

I'm human. And I'm proud. I'm proud of being human and being able to fall down, to crash, to burn, to hurt, to fall apart, but then being able to get up, to repair myself, to heal, to love, to recover. Because without it all, I don't think I would have grown and I definitely would not have had a life as interesting and as fun to live as I do right now.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page