top of page

Respect the Difference

I don't need you to shove your opinions in my face. I don't need you to sit there trying to convince me to think the same way as you because I am my own person and I am allowed to have my own opinions. I can think differently, whether or not you think that I'm right because my thoughts and my beliefs make up the person that I am, not the person that you are. We are each entitled to our own opinion and I am disgusted when I see people trying to shove their opinions at each other, without regard for the other person's thought process or belief system. Why are we so adamant on changing the different to become the same as us? Why are we so sure that we are right and they are wrong? Actually, what makes us so confident that there even is a right or wrong in the first place? And to be very honest, wouldn't our world be a very monotonous place if we all had the same opinions?

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page