top of page

Lesson Learned

Each situation that I am thrown into teaches me something new, whether that be to guard my heart or to try harder next time. I never fail to learn something and to grow myself through each experience. When my heart is ripped out and shredded into pieces, I learn that I have to be more careful and cautious next time. When my grade falls 5%, I remember that I have to study more rigorously for the next upcoming test or else I will begin to fail the class. When someone backstabs me or pushes me when I'm down, I learn not to trust him/her anymore because it will only take my trust and throw it on the floor.

I've learned my lesson - but it hurts every time. I have to suffer and I have to writhe on my bed in sheer emotional agony before I am able to learn and pick myself back up.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page