top of page

Take A Moment

Personally every moment of every day is filled with one thing or another: whether that be Key Club,TEDx, Pen on Paper, discussion group, family, friends, eating, exercising (aka rolling), etc. Sometimes it seems like I can't even take a moment out of my day for my own pleasure and relaxation because it seems like a waste of time that could be efficiently utilized somewhere else. Today when I had to "schedule my friends into my daily tasks" at school, I realized that maybe I should take more than one lunch time to enjoy myself and the company of such great people around me who I will leave in a year's time. But because I am so busy doing my own things and "using my time efficiently", seeing my friends and family has become a rare occurrence for me and although it seems more precious when I do indeed get to spend time with them, when will I have time to truly take a moment and sit down with them, one on one? When will I have enough time to breathe and perceive shapes from the white puffy clouds in the sky?

I need to take a moment to breathe in the fresh air and remind myself that although my time on earth has been given to me to make an impact, it has also been given to me to enjoy the nature and the beauty of the world around me. No matter how I look at my existence, my time on earth is limited: when I reach the end of the road and look back, do I want to see an endless cycle of work or do I want to see a journey full of memories with my loved ones? Yes, I'll still work towards making an impact in this world full of billions of people, but I will still take time to make an impact in the lives of the dozens of people directly in my life and let them make an impact in mine as well.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page